CPM Campaigns

^ Back to top

Topic is locked indefinitely.

7 Pages123Next pageLast page

Zatara Rought for CPM1

Author
Fatal Absolution
#1 Posted: 2014.07.02 16:50  |  Edited by: Zatara Rought
My name is Zatara Rought and I am here to declare my candidacy for CPM1.

Who am I?

I’ve been playing since January last year. I was introduced to Dust by a friend after talking to him about a front page Reddit post about the battle of Asakai. When I started playing Dust I quickly fell in love with the complexity and the ideas behind it, something which has kept me here ever since.

Presently, I run a mercenary corporation called Fatal Absolution. As flawed as PC is, I enjoy it – the idea of having competitive and meaningful battles is something that really appeals to me.

What are my qualifications

I believe I’m qualified for the position because I have extensive experience of Dust. I’ve not been here since closed beta, but I’ve been here a long time – over 15 months now. During that time I’ve spent a large amount of time on Dust (over 60k kills on my main, and more on my alts), and I feel that I have an informed perspective on much of Dust having played all kinds of roles throughout my time. I believe I am among the top contenders of all the candidates for most time spent in game, being the only person with a main in the top 250 for kills/wp's, not counting alts as well.

I also have the most experience of any candidate in the competitive circuit, providing unique insight perhaps shared only by 1-2 other candidates. I've experienced dust from the perspective of a leader creating my corp Fatal Absolution exnihilo, and have worked endlessly with -many- other leaders in my time as a diplomat. Having been around the block in terms of having worked with numerous corps in PC has been quite an experience.